Victory is one of the most successful outfits in the sport’s history. The Team posted immediate ‘notice of intent’ in their first outing in the Class 1 World Powerboat Championship, finishing first and second as guest entries in the final two rounds in 1992, joining the championship officially in 1993. And over the last 14 years has amassed a repertoire of titles and wins that is almost unequalled; Khalfan Harib and Ed Colyer took the team’s first world title in 1993 with Saeed Al Tayer and Felix Serralles taking back–to-back titles in 1995 and 1996, with three different driver pairings, Nasser/Scism, Nasser/Harib and Al Marri/Al Tayer clinching a hat trick of titles for Victory in 1999, 2000 and 2001. In addition to their six world titles they have won over 50 Grands Prix, the European Championship four times, the Middle-East Championship twice and the Pole Position title five times. In 2002 they added manufacturer to their CV with their Michael Peters designed, Victory built hulls winning the championship for the last four years.